Children's fiction, Young Adult/Children

Safe Harbour by Christina Kilbourne

Due to my infrequent association with middle-grade fiction, I have very minimal expectations once I realise I am reading one. I do not read the blurb of a book once I have queued it into my reading for thrills. This is one book which tackles quite desperate situations, prejudices, all the while not talking down… Continue reading Safe Harbour by Christina Kilbourne

Non Fiction

The Gentle Art of Tramping by Stephen Graham

In my quest to read a variety of books, I picked this one out when it was available. I was sitting on it for quite a while before I actually opened it up. Once I started, though, it was easy going. Not the quickest read but that is almost the point of it all!This is… Continue reading The Gentle Art of Tramping by Stephen Graham