Chick lit

The Switch by Beth O’Leary

I have read and reviewed the author's previous work: here This is a class above the author's previous work (which I also enjoyed). In an earlier review, I debated how many ways older women, paired with a younger person (in that case, it was a child) could teach each other about the joys of life.… Continue reading The Switch by Beth O’Leary

Mystery

The Case for Three Detectives: Anjana, Kate and Laurie Discuss John Dickson Carr’s Castle Skull (1931)

I have something different to offer today. On a  comment on my first reading of a book by John Dickson Carr, a plan was struck to read and discuss this particular reprint and below is the result. It was great fun and this is way more detailed than something I could put together by myself… Continue reading The Case for Three Detectives: Anjana, Kate and Laurie Discuss John Dickson Carr’s Castle Skull (1931)