Book Recommendations

2023 Long list V: Highlights of my blogging year

This is a very random list in which I cobble together things I want to talk about regarding the blog. The first two times I did this, it was to mention the excitement of having authors @ me on twitter. This year I may not have that kind of a detail to throw in here.

Last year I made this one: 2022 Long List V: Highlights of my Blogging Year. This was also done in a rush, very like how I am working now, which means it may appear equally sparse.

My complete list of Long lists for 2023:

My Top 3 Viewed Posts:

My Most Liked Posts:

Unlike previous times, my most liked posts are not the most popular books, but the number of likes has also significantly reduced – I will not be drawing any assumptions from the results.

My Least Viewed Posts – this is a last-ditch effort to direct visitors’ attention to my posts from this year (maybe)

My least ‘Liked’ posts

Top 5 reviews liked on Goodreads

Lowest Rated on Goodreads

Top 5 Least Read/Number of ratings on Goodreads

Non-Bookish Saturday Post - Ettana: The Looms of Kanchi
Non-Bookish Weekend post: Card Game - Hanabi
Dixit
Sleuth
Non-Bookish Weekend Post: Tiffin the Game
rummikub
Love Letter

Finally, if you have gotten this far, one of the biggest highlights of my blogging year, although not directly related to the blog itself (but which directly contributed to the output), was the fact that I was pregnant for most of the year. It has been a long wait for this event, and I read tons more while doing nothing else, and this basically means a lot of pending reviews (still). We had a son last month, and I still do not know how it will impact this blog, but the new year will show me either way!

2 thoughts on “2023 Long list V: Highlights of my blogging year”

Leave a comment