Book Recommendations

April 2020 Books Vs Moods – My 1000th post!!

screenshot_20200501-0713407701665788693608415.png

I thought long and hard about what I could do special for my 1000th post but came up with nothing. So much so, that I missed a day of just updating reviews obsessing. Then I realised I was being too hard on myself and if it did not come naturally to celebrate the occasion I probably should add an exclamation or two to the title and bask in the knowledge that I did something. I did manipulate my reviews in such a manner that I was at least not being partial to a particular book but to something larger. This is my take on April’s reading versus moods. Considering everyone is probably feeling all the feelings all the time, this might help capitalize on it!My last month’s post was: March 2020 Books Vs MoodsThings you should know about my list:

  • The moods are those that I think each book will be best appreciated in.
  • Within the mood, they are not listed in any particular order.
  • All covers link back (or should) to the full reviews, in case you missed reading them earlier.
  • And if you think of a new mood I can further add to my classifications I am all ears!

Restless energy (Chase/thrill/ominous atmosphere)

 

45429758. sy475

 

42080142

Origami Man audiobook cover art

The Case of the Sulky Girl audiobook cover art

Cross Her Heart audiobook cover art

Rainy day read(cosy/comfortable/Tearful/Joyful)

15814799

 

39319870. sy475

 

39891845. sy475

Reading group analysis( Profound/cerebral/debatable)

Miscellaneous Character-based (These did not fit any specific mood – that I could think of)

398988

Learning Mood (For learning something new)

Restless energy (Chase/thrill/ominous atmosphere) wins only because I finished quite a few series’ this month!!

3 thoughts on “April 2020 Books Vs Moods – My 1000th post!!”

Leave a comment